maandag, januari 22

On Tuesday, November 25, 2003, Bill Deane (UT), Jonathan Evenick (UT), Pascal Lee (NASA-Ames), Keith Milam (UT), Gordon Osinski (U. of AZ), and Livio Tornabene (UT), met at the University of Tennessee to form the Impact Field Studies Group (IFSG). The overall intent in forming IFSG is to bring together widely-separated researchers doing work at a variety of impact crater locations to share the observations and field experience for the common good of the impact community.